BY Construction – JBNC Bootcamp Spring 2024

Indiana is projected to have more than 100,000 construction job openings in the coming years. The BY Training Program prepares students to be skilled and confident for a career in construction. The program utilizes NCCER’s Core Curriculum: 80 hours of coursework that is a combination of flexible classroom learning and onsite performance verifications.

  • 04
    Mar
    3 weeks, weekdays 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Indianapolis
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 04 Mar 08:00 - Mon 04 Mar 16:00
    Indianapolis
    Session 2
    Tue 05 Mar 08:00 - Tue 05 Mar 16:00
    Indianapolis
    Session 3
    Wed 06 Mar 08:00 - Wed 06 Mar 16:00
    Indianapolis
    Session 4
    Thu 07 Mar 08:00 - Thu 07 Mar 16:00
    Indianapolis
    Session 5
    Fri 08 Mar 08:00 - Fri 08 Mar 16:00
    Indianapolis
    Session 6
    Mon 11 Mar 08:00 - Mon 11 Mar 16:00
    Indianapolis
    Session 7
    Tue 12 Mar 08:00 - Tue 12 Mar 16:00
    Indianapolis
    Session 8
    Wed 13 Mar 08:00 - Wed 13 Mar 16:00
    Indianapolis
    Session 9
    Thu 14 Mar 08:00 - Thu 14 Mar 16:00
    Indianapolis
    Session 10
    Fri 15 Mar 08:00 - Fri 15 Mar 16:00
    Indianapolis
    Session 11
    Mon 18 Mar 08:00 - Mon 18 Mar 16:00
    Indianapolis
    Session 12
    Tue 19 Mar 08:00 - Tue 19 Mar 16:00
    Indianapolis
    Session 13
    Wed 20 Mar 08:00 - Wed 20 Mar 16:00
    Indianapolis
    Session 14
    Thu 21 Mar 08:00 - Thu 21 Mar 16:00
    Indianapolis
    • Free
    Event is fullJoin waiting list
None of these dates work for you? Suggest another date & time

Description

Indiana is projected to have over 100,000 construction job openings in the coming years. The BY Training Program prepares students to be skilled and confident for a career in construction. The program uses NCCER’s Core Curriculum: 80 hours of coursework, a combination of flexible classroom learning and onsite performance verifications. Applicants who successfully complete all program requirements would receive the NCCER Core Credential (basic safety, construction math, hand and power tools, construction drawings, material handling, and communication skills) and the OSHA 10 certification. Students in our program will be well informed of pathways for all aspects of construction and will be connected to employers and training centers that will provide them with opportunities for a career in construction. Construction employers attendclass sessions and students can participate in a hiring event at the end of the program. 

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top